Quick Recipe Share – Gluten-Free Pumpkin Pecan Bread

Leave a comment

When this recipe popped up on my newsfeed today, I knew I had to try it! I am waiting on some bloodwork that will hopefully tell me that I do not have celiac, however, in the meantime, I’m experimenting to see if not eating gluten makes me feel any better. I know one of the best ways to eliminate gluten from your diet is to just eat things that naturally don’t contain gluten. However, there are times when you just really want piece of bread or a muffin… In that case, I would highly recommend this recipe!

It comes from Amie Valpone over at The Healthy Apple. Her blog is awesome, and full of great recipes and information. I tried her recipe for Gluten-Free Pumpkin Pecan Bread tonight. I made a couple of small adjustments based on what I had in the house – I used coconut oil instead of the vegan butter, and I used walnuts instead of pecans. Hubby noticed the amazing aromas of maple syrup and cinnamon as soon as he walked in the door from work.

I have to tell you – I could hardly wait to try this bread! I hardly even let it cool before I popped it out of the loaf pan and cut into it. It’s moist, flavorful, and delicious! If you decide to try it, hop on over and tell Amie I sent you! I can only imagine that it would make yummy muffins – that’s my next experiment! I am also thinking this would probably freeze pretty well, too!

Have you had enough pumpkin yet??? I’m guessing you can tell I haven’t…

Leave a Reply

