Marvelous in my Monday #4

2 Comments

Thanks to Katie at Healthy Diva Eats for hosting our weekly “get together” online!

It’s Monday again? How is that possible? Time just seems to be flying lately… It’s already the middle of October, the heat has kicked on in my house, and I’m all about cuddling up on the couch with my blanket on this rainy night!

The cannelloni I made last night from the cover of this month’s Clean Eating Magazine turned out AMAZING! Check out my post here.

Today was a super stressful day – I had a major deadline for work, and I got to the point where I stressed myself right into a migraine. When I get them, it’s really an awful experience. I get auras – which basically means I get a squiggly line across my eye and partially lose my vision. It’s pretty scary – even though it’s been happening to me for years, and I know it will eventually subside. It has happened to me while driving, which is really freaky. Today I was lucky enough to be in my office, so I just sat down for a bit, took a few deep breaths, and sent my friend across the street to Starbucks for some coffee. Since I didn’t have my prescription meds, the combination of  couple of Advil and a good strong dose of caffeine helped me get through the afternoon – and finish my work with time to spare. So I guess the marvelous part of that adventure is that I have a friend nice enough to make a Starbucks run for me! It also felt pretty marvelous to put that Express Mail envelope on the counter at the post office and get it out of my hands and on its way to its destination!

The other marvelous part of my day is my awesome hubby. He knew I was stressing about this deadline and checked up on me during the day, and offered to make me tea with honey tonight. So, I’m going to make this a super quick post and go enjoy my tea with honey with my honey.

Hope you all had a marvelous Monday!

What made your Monday marvelous today?

What’s your favorite way to de-stress after a crazy day?

 

 

2 thoughts on “Marvelous in my Monday #4

  1. Hi lady! love when you join in on these 🙂 I am sorry about your migraine, and I am glad to see on FB it was all sent out, so one less thing on your plate. How’s the migraine now?? I actually feel a little headache myself – STRESS!! eeek! Hope tuesday is better and hopefully I’ll see your smiling face at Zumba!

Leave a comment