What I Ate Wednesday #4

4 Comments

Happy Wednesday! As always, thanks to Jenn over at Peas and Crayons for hosting WIAW!

I know I said it on Monday, but I’m going to say it again – time is FLYING by! I still can’t believe it’s mid-October already!

I was really bad about taking pictures today…I’ve been super busy at work, and I’m lucky to even get time to eat my food let along take pictures of it! I did take two pictures today right around dinner time.

Tonight was a breakfast for dinner kind of day. I had a long day at work, and went to work out with my trainer, so I didn’t really get home and settled until almost 8:00. One of my favorite things to do is to have breakfast for dinner. Usually in our house that means some kind of omelet or scramble, but I found this at the store on Sunday…

Yes, the everything pumpkin spice trend continues! I figured it would make really good French toast, and that’s exactly what I did with it!

 

It was delicious! I’ve often been told I make really good French toast. To me, it’s one of the easiest things to make. My “secret” is to add a splash of vanilla extract (preferably Penzey’s Double Strength) to the egg/milk mixture, then soak the bread pretty well – make sure it’s soaked, but not falling apart.

So that was dinner. I did eat breakfast, lunch, and a snack – but like I said, I have no evidence of that so the calories don’t count, right?? 🙂

Hope you had a great Wednesday!

What is your favorite pumpkin spice food item?

Do you ever have breakfast for dinner?

 

4 thoughts on “What I Ate Wednesday #4

  1. I actually made the WHOLE LOAF into French toast…figured I’d be able to heat up leftovers for breakfast the next couple of days. I know some people make a French toast casserole type of thing, but I’ve never done that. I bet it would work really well with this…and maybe some toasted pecans on the top?? YUM!

Leave a Reply

